discovering westpark.

This weekend I was sick. It was a real bummer. Daniel and Andres went to Switzerland to visit our friend Reto, and they stayed in a mountain hut, and there was so much snow I could have skied. They played games and got in snowball fights and made fondue. I am dying that I couldn’t go, but I’m trying to manage my long-term health.

So, I stayed here, hibernating in my room, watching TV shows and movies and reading an entire book. I also made sure to go for a walk each day, in case fresh air made me feel better. Luckily, there is a beautiful park nearby: Westpark. I’m excited to make it my jogging destination and might even try rollerskiing there (although only about 1/4 of the paths are paved and in no predictable pattern). Here are a few shots from the weekend.

Leave a Reply

