skiing the glacier in Italy.

I did something crazy today: I published the first thing I’ve ever written in the first person for FasterSkier. I really dislike editorializing, and so I have tried hard to avoid it. Writing an entire piece with “I” felt like I was breaking some rule I had made for myself. But I wanted to tell a story about what it was like to go to Passo dello Stelvio, Italy, and ski on a glacier in August. It was a strange, fun, and powerful experience that was not at all what I expected. Want to hear about it? Head to FasterSkier and read the piece HERE, which is in many ways like what I typically publish on this blog.

I will leave you with some extras, though. Here are the photos I took over the course of two days of skiing. Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

