Thanksgiving, and off again.

I won the Irvington, Virginia, Turkey Trot. True story. I was in the 2-mile race and I think all the fast people might have been in the 5-mile race. You can read about it here.

Anyway, I have been way too busy lately: volume week, driving to Stowe to train, many FasterSkier articles about the start of the biathlon World Cup season. I haven’t been able to blog. I’m sorry, I’m sorry!

Thanksgiving was awesome though. As I said, I spent it in Irvington, Virginia. I haven’t seen my Virginia cousins in years, I am ashamed to say. I remember them being amazing and us getting along great. They are still amazing and we still get along great. I am hoping it won’t be long before I see Jess and Emily again; they are truly wonderful girls and I want to spend more time with them.

It was also good to see my grandparents, Abie and Pete. I haven’t seen them since I graduated from Dartmouth. They are darling and I love them very much.

Unfortunately, tomorrow morning I’m off to Quebec. In many ways it’s not unfortunate at all: the skiing is supposedly great, which is one of the most important things right now. But I was so much looking forward to staying in Craftsbury for a few weeks. I’ve been traveling a lot. It took me three flights to get back from Finland, two the next day to Virginia, and then two five days later to get back to Boston. I haven’t really lived in one place and called it home for five weeks. I love Craftsbury, and I wanted that.

But, I’m trying to focus on the positives, and I’m sure once I get on snow in Quebec I’ll have a lot of fun. After all, skiing is what I love.

Leave a Reply

